Back Top
News Outlook Enhance effectiveness of labor hazard prevention education and training through hands-on experience and interaction

The Ministry of Labor promotes the teaching of labor education in schools at all grades, instilling correct concepts about labor and strengthening awareness of labor rights. According to the Institute of Labor, Ministry of Labor's, Occupational Safety and Health report (ILOSH104-S313), between 2009 and 2013, 80% of victims of major occupational incidents in the manufacturing industry had been working less than five years when the accident occurred. The lack of familiarity with a new workplace and with the concept of hazard prevention are both possible causes for occupational incidents. If hazard prevention concepts are taught in advance, the intention of preventing incidents can be multiplied. Hands-on experiences and interaction will deepen students' understanding and reinforce correct concepts.

The Labor Safety and Health Exhibition Hall set up by the Institute of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health (ILOSH, Taiwan) introduces safety and health knowledge through lively displays and digital audio and video content. Education is reinforced through interactions and hands-on experiences. For example, visitors see how the human body reacts to an electric shock with an electrostatic ball and understand the possible hazards involved in the use of electricity and how to take the safety measures. The 'noise room' is a simulated workplace where visitors learn about how noise can cause injuries and how to prevent such injuries.

The exhibition hall targets student audience who will enter the workplace in the future and invites vocational schools to visits. In the future, the hall plans to bring health and safety exhibits to schools with exhibition trucks so that the workers of the future can learn how to prevent occupational incidents through physical models as well as audio and video content.

Keywords: Labor Safety and Health Exhibition Hall, occupational incidents, hazard prevention

Dear Reader,
Thanks for your support for “Taiwan Labor Bi-Monthly E-News.” In order to understand exactly what you need, please help us answer the following questions after reading the article. Thanks for your cooperation. We wish you good health and all the best!

回頂端
透過體驗與互動,提升勞工危害預防教育訓練效果

為建立國人正確的勞動觀念,強化勞動人權之意識,勞動部推動各級學校勞動教育,讓勞動觀念在校園扎根深植。根據104年勞動部勞安所研究(ILOSH104-S313)發現,製造業98-102年發生重大職災人數80%勞工其工作資歷小於5年,初入職場勞工對於環境不熟悉,沒有正確危害預防觀念,都是職災發生可能原因。若能事先建立危害預防觀念,將可達到事半功倍之預防效果。以互動及體驗方式,將可加深學生印象,強化正確觀念。

勞安所設立勞工安全衛生展示館,透過實體模型及數位影音,提供生動活潑的展示內容,透過互動及體驗,強化教育效果,例如參觀者透過靜電球體驗,目睹「觸電」的反應,了解用電可能產生的危害及用電安全應有的措施;如參觀者在「噪音室」的模擬作業場所,對於噪音造成的傷害與預防方法有更深入的認識。

展示館服務對象以將進入職場之未來勞工為主,廣邀職業學校安排學生參觀,未來將規劃透過展示車巡迴,將安全衛生展品帶到各學校,讓更多未來勞工透過實體模型及數位影音,提升職場危害預防教育效果。

關鍵字: 勞工安全衛生展示館、職業災害、危害預防

親愛的勞工簡訊讀者:
感謝您對於「台灣勞工簡訊」的支持,為能更確實掌握您的需要,麻煩您看完此篇文章後協助回答下列問題,謝謝您的合作,並祝身體健康,事事順心。