Back Top
News Outlook Labor Fund earned NT$168.3 billion as of July 31, 2017

Since the beginning of this year, major economies have grown steadily and financial markets are continuing to grow. The Labor Fund prudently adjusted its global investment portfolio according to market conditions, and as of July 31, the overall fund size has reached NT$3.4871 trillion, with proceeds of NT$168.3 billion and a yield of 5.08%.

As of July 31, 2017, the Labor Pension Fund (the new fund) amounts to NT$1.791 trillion; the Labor Retirement Fund (the old fund) NT$848.7 billion; the Labor Insurance Fund NT$712.5 billion; the Employment Insurance Fund NT$112.4 billion; the Occupation Incidents Protection Fund NT$10.4 billion; and the Arrear Wage Payment Fund NT$12.1 billion. As of July 31 this year, the rates of return for the Labor Pension Fund, Labor Retirement Fund, Labor Insurance Fund, Employment Insurance Fund, Occupation Incidents Protection Fund and Arrear Wage Payment Fund were 5.17%, 5.36%, 5.51%, 0.10%, 0.54% and 1.16%, respectively.

For the long term, the amount of return on stocks and other high-risk assets is dependent upon economic growth. Factors which determine long term economic growth include the labor force and labor productivity. Developed countries face the problems of low birth rates and an aging population. This, coupled with the high savings rates of emerging economies, result in low economic growth and low interest rates. Investors are faced with the challenges of long-term structural change. The Bureau of Labor Funds will closely monitor the research and views of international organizations on future economic developments in order to keep track of the global financial situation, guide labor funds towards stable long term income, and safeguard the economic security and retirement of workers.

Keywords: labor fund, utilization of proceeds, diversification

Dear Reader,
Thanks for your support for “Taiwan Labor Bi-Monthly E-News.” In order to understand exactly what you need, please help us answer the following questions after reading the article. Thanks for your cooperation. We wish you good health and all the best!

回頂端
勞動基金今年截至7月獲利1,683億元

今年以來主要經濟體景氣穩健成長,金融市場持續上揚,勞動基金審慎依市場情勢動態調整全球布局,今年截至7月底止,整體基金規模為3兆4,871億元,收益數為1,683億元,收益率5.08%。

截至106年7月底止,新制勞退基金規模1兆7,910億元,舊制勞退基金規模8,487億元,勞保基金規模7,125億元,就保基金規模1,124億元,職災保護專款規模104億元,積欠工資墊償基金規模121億元。今年以來截至7月底止,新、舊制勞退基金、勞保基金、就保基金、職保專款及積欠工資墊償基金收益率分別為5.17%、5.36%、5.51%、0.10%、0.54%及1.16%。

長期而言,股票與其他風險性資產的報酬,要看經濟成長情況,決定長期經濟成長的因子在於勞動人口和勞動生產力,已開發國家存在少子化與老年化困境,加上新興經濟體的高儲蓄率,造成經濟低成長與低利率水準,投資人面臨長期結構改變的挑戰,勞動基金運用局將密切觀察國際組織對未來經濟發展的研究與看法,掌握全球金融情勢,獲取勞動基金長期穩健收益,保障勞工經濟安全與退休生活。

關鍵字:勞動基金、運用收益、多元分散

親愛的勞工簡訊讀者:
感謝您對於「台灣勞工簡訊」的支持,為能更確實掌握您的需要,麻煩您看完此篇文章後協助回答下列問題,謝謝您的合作,並祝身體健康,事事順心。